All progress will remain saved post-cancellation. Should you wish to return to Pro at a later date, you'll be able to pick up where you left off!
Please note that you will not be able to access Pro content (quizzes, projects, etc) after cancellation. To access this content, you will need to sign up for Pro again.
For more information canceling your account, please see here.