To unpause early:
- Sign into your account
- Go to Account Settings
- Navigate to the Manage Payments tab
- Select "Unpause my subscription"
When you unpause, your access to Pro will resume immediately. If you unpause prior to your original billing date, the card on file will be charged on the upcoming billing date.
If you unpause after your original billing date, the card on file will be charged. Your billing date will be the date you unpause. You will receive an email to confirm your unpause was processed.