Codecademy Pro and Plus are subscriptions. By signing up for a Codecademy subscription, you acknowledge and agree to our Terms and Service that confirm we are authorized to use the payment information on file for the annual or monthly renewal fee depending on the subscription plan type selected at checkout.
To avoid renewal and prevent future billing, you may cancel your Pro or Plus subscription at any time. Canceling will deactivate your subscription at the end of your current billing cycle, up to which point you still have access to Pro or Plus. If you sign up for a Trial, you will be billed exactly 7 days from the date and time you completed checkout unless you cancel your Trial prior to its end date.
We do not grant refunds, prorated or full, for subscriptions. If you would like to request a refund exception, please contact the Customer Support team by clicking the Contact Us button in the righthand corner.