Completing a purchase for a student plan grants you Pro access for 1 year. Your subscription will expire automatically at the end of your billing period and your account will switch to free. If you'd like to continue with Pro, please complete checkout once more from inside your account.
Should you complete the checkout for Pro again, you'll be able to pick up right where you left off - all your progress on courses and lessons will remain the same.
We use a third-party service called SheerID for this verification. You must re-verify every year (for up to 4 years). You can complete verification at our Student Center.